FACEBOOK OFFERS FREE ANTI-VIRUS

http://www.tgdaily.com/security-features/62988-facebook-offers-free-anti-virus.

Facebook’s struck a deal with five major security vendors allowing it to offer their anti-virus products for free. Microsoft, McAfee, TrendMicro, Sophos, and Symantec have also agreed to share their URL blacklists with Facebook in an effort to combat malware.

For the full article: TG Daily


One response to “FACEBOOK OFFERS FREE ANTI-VIRUS

  1. With all the spams and Malware on Facebook, it is about time they start providing customers additional security.

    If it was me, I would invest in a good, paid antivirus for my PC. I’m not gonna pay full price though. What I do is look for coupons to give me some discount. I would personally recommend Godcoupons.com since they promote different antivirus programs like Eset, Norman, and others.

Leave a Reply

